KRAPP'S LAST TAPE

by Samuel Beckett

directed by James Ricks

Thu Feb 4 - Sat Feb 20

On the occasion of his 69th birthday, Krapp enacts his annual ritual of listening to a tape that he recorded on a previous birthday (his 39th) as a prelude to recording an assessment of his present state of affairs.

Krapp's natal day celebration includes everything you expect from Theatre of the Absurd's master playwright -- poetry, heavy drinking, puns, bananas, and inexplicable beauty.

"I lay down across her with my face in her breasts and my hand on her. We lay there without moving. But under us all moved, and moved us, gently, up and down, and from side to side.


(Pause. Krapp's lips move. No sound.)

Past midnight. Never knew such silence. The earth might be uninhabited."

Performer:

Julian Allan

Production Team:

James Ricks - Director

other collaborators TBD

Performance Schedule:

Thu Feb 4 @ 7:30pm

Fri Feb 5 @ 7:30pm

Sat Feb 6 @ 7:30pm

Thu Feb 11 @ 7:30pm

Fri Feb 12 @ 7:30pm

Sat Feb 13 @ 2pm & 7:30pm

Sun Feb 14 @ 2pm

Thu Feb 18 @ 7:30pm

Fri Feb 19 @ 7:30pm

Sat Feb 20 @ 2pm & 7:30pm

Tickets:

$30

Firehouse will continue its practice of contactless theatre, with severely limited seating capacity of a maximum of 10 audience members at each performance, as well as other safety protocols.

Click the bananas to purchase tickets

bananas.jpg

© COPYRIGHT 2017. FIREHOUSE THEATRE PROJECT. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Firehouse Theatre / 1609 W. Broad St, Richmond, VA 23220 / 804.355.2001 / info@firehousetheatre.org

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • White Instagram Icon