HEATHERS: THE MUSICAL

Music, lyrics, and book by Laurence O'Keefe and Kevin Murphy

a co-production of Firehouse Theatre and TheatreLAB

Directed by Debra Clinton

June 23 - August 12, 2017

Tickets: $15 - $35

ALL PERFORMANCES ARE SOLD OUT.

We take a waiting list beginning 1/2 hour before curtain. You must be at Firehouse to get on the waiting list. We've had good luck getting most/all of the waiting list in to the performance.

WHAT'S YOUR DAMAGE? Based on the classic 1989 cult-favorite film, HEATHERS: THE MUSICAL is the darkly delicious story of a brainy, beautiful teenage misfit who finds herself in the most powerful and ruthless clique at Westerberg High, the Heathers. But before she can get comfortable on the peak of the high school food chain her new  mysterious boyfriend has a plan to put the Heathers in their place -- six feet under. HEATHERS: THE MUSICAL is sexy, sassy, laugh-out-loud funny, and is guaranteed to blow you away.

This cult rock musical has been hailed by The New York Post as “...a spirited, naughty romp.” The New York Times declares it's a “... rowdy guilty-pleasure musical.”

 

CREATIVE TEAM

Director – Debra Clinton
Musical Director – Jason Marks
Choreographer – Aza Raine
Scenic Designer – Ben Burke
Lighting Designer – Michael Jarett
Costume Designer – Ruth Hedberg
Props Master – Daniel Burgess
Production Stage Manager – Breezy Potter
Wardrobe Supervisor – Theo Dubois

CAST

Veronica Sawyer – Carmen Wiley
Heather Chandler – Christie Jackson
Heather Duke – Kathy Oh
Heather McNamara – Michaela Nicole
JD – Adam Valentine
Martha – Leanna Hicks
Ram – Steven Martella
Kurt – Caleb Wade
Mrs. Fleming – Casey Payne
Kurt's dad/Veronica’s dad/Principal – Eddie Webster
Ram's dad/JD’s dad/Coach – Billy Christopher Maupin
Ensemble – Mitchell Ashe, Benjamin Brackley, Meg Carnahan, Hanna Clinton,

Madison Hatfield, Cooper Sved

PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE
Fri, Jun 23 @ 7:30pm (preview)
Sat, Jun 24 @ 7:30pm (preview)
Thu, Jun 29 @ 7:30pm (preview)
Fri, Jun 30 @ 7:30pm (preview)
Sat, Jul 1 @ 7:30pm (press opening)

Fri, Jul 7 @ 7:30pm
Sat, Jul 8 @ 7:30pm
Fri, Jul 14 @ 7:30pm
Sat, Jul 15 @ 7:30pm
Sun, Jul 16 @ 3pm
Fri, Jul 21 @ 7:30pm
Sat, Jul 22 @ 7:30pm

Thu, Jul 27 @ 7:30pm
Fri, Jul 28 @ 7:30pm
Sat, Jul 29 @ 7:30pm
Sun, Jul 30 @ 3pm
Tue, Aug 1 @ 7:30pm
Fri, Aug 4 @ 7:30pm
Sat, Aug 5 @ 7:30pm
Sun, Aug 6 @ 3pm
Fri, Aug 11 @ 7:30pm
Sat, Aug 12 @ 7:30pm

ALL PERFORMANCES ARE SOLD OUT.

We take a waiting list beginning 1/2 hour before curtain. You must be at Firehouse to get on the waiting list. We've had good luck getting most/all of the waiting list in to the performance.

WARNING: This production contains mature content including suicide, verbal abuse, sexual content, eating disorders, gun violence, and mentions of sexual assault.

© COPYRIGHT 2017. FIREHOUSE THEATRE PROJECT. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Firehouse Theatre / 1609 W. Broad St, Richmond, VA 23220 / 804.355.2001 / info@firehousetheatre.org

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • White Instagram Icon