A SINGLE PRAYER

world premiere

a new play by K. Jenkins

directed by Mark J. Lerman

April 20 - May 8, 2022

click here to purchase streampass

Clem: ​This is my blended family. That’s what Charlie says, he’s our therapist. But blended isn’t really the right word. It’s more like shaken up in a ride like at the carnival where the seats are all dirty and scratched and you’re not sure if it might fall apart all at once from the rusty nails and something that got put together after a couple of beers, and then taken apart again in pieces everywhere and then put back together again so that you wonder how it all ever got together in the first place.

 

So begins K. Jenkins beautifully lyrical play about trying to find our way in a very confusing universe. You’ll have to come to a performance to see how Clem and the other characters in her orbit make sense of our fractured existence.

 

​Performers:

Laura Shelton Bassin - Mom / Clem’s Mother

Matthew R. Dubroff - Dad / Clem’s Father

Madison Hatfield - Clem

Fred Iacovo - Stan / Clem’s Stepfather

​Maggie McGurn - Juniper / Clem’s Stepmother

​​Adam Turck - Michael

Ed Whitacre - Charlie

Production Team:

Director - Mark J. Lerman

Set Designer - Tennessee Dixon

Costume Designer - Alex Valentin

Lighting Designer - Andrew Bonniwell

Composers and Sound Designers - Mark Messing, Kate Statelman

Movement/Dance Director - Joan Gavaler

Stage Manager - Emily Vial

Asst. Stage Manager - Dennis Bowe

Performance Schedule:

Wed April 20 @ 7:30pm (preview)

Thu April 21 @ 7:30pm (preview)

Fri April 22 @ 7:30pm (preview)

Sat April 23 @ 7:30pm

Thu April 28 @ 7:30pm

Fri April 29 @ 7:30pm

Sat April 30 @ 7:30pm

Sun May 1 @ 3pm

Thu May 5 @ 7:30pm

Fri May 6 @ 7:30pm

Sat May 7 @ 7:30pm

Sun May 8 @ 3pm

Streaming

Fri June 3 @ 7:30pm

Sat June 4 @ 3pm and 7:30pm

Sun June 5 @ 3pm and 7:30pm

Tickets:

Live performance $30

Streampass $25

click here to purchase streampass

Copy of SinglePrayer_Poster-03.jpg