A SINGLE PRAYER

a new play by K. Jenkins

world premiere

Thu March 19 - Sat April 18, 2020

$35 general admission / $25 military/rvata / $15 students

Clem: ​This is my blended family. That’s what Charlie says, he’s our therapist. But blended isn’t really the right word. It’s more like shaken up in a ride like at the carnival where the seats are all dirty and scratched and you’re not sure if it might fall apart all at once from the rusty nails and something that got put together after a couple of beers, and then taken apart again in pieces everywhere and then put back together again so that you wonder how it all ever got together in the first place.

 

So begins K. Jenkins beautifully lyrical play about trying to find our way in a very confusing world. You’ll have to come to a performance to see how Clem and the other characters in her orbit make sense of our fractured existence.

 

​Performers:

Laura Bassin - Mother / Clem’s Mother

Fred Iacovo - Dan / Clem’s Stepfather

Dean Knight - Father / Clem’s Father

Maggie McGurn - Juniper / Clem’s Stepmother

Allison Paige Gilman - Clem

​Adam Turck - Michael

Ed Whitacre - Charlie

Production Team:

Director - Mark J. Lerman

Set Designer - Tennessee Dixon

Costume Designer - Emily Laurelle Tappan

Lighting Designer - Andrew Bonniwell

Movement Director - Joan Gavaler

Stage Manager - Jodi Brewer

​​​Performance Schedule:

Thu, March 19 @ 7:30pm

Fri, March 20 @ 7:30pm

Sat, March 21 @ 7:30pm (media opening)

Fri, March 27 @ 7:30pm

Sat, March 28 @ 7:30pm

Sun, March 29 @ 4pm

Fri, April 3 @ 7:30pm

Sat, April 4 @ 7:30pm
Sun, April 5 @ 4pm

Fri, April 10 @ 7:30pm

Sat, April 11 @ 7:30pm

Fri, April 17 @ 7:30pm

Sat, April 18 @ 7:30pm

BPT.png

© COPYRIGHT 2017. FIREHOUSE THEATRE PROJECT. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Firehouse Theatre / 1609 W. Broad St, Richmond, VA 23220 / 804.355.2001 / info@firehousetheatre.org

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
  • White Instagram Icon